Feathers

In class we did projects on different wisdom tales. I did a wisdom tale called Feathers which is about a woman who was spreading rumors about people when her Rabbi was warning her that she can’t take her words back. To prove it to her, he asked her to cut a pillow in the wind and to collect all the feathers again. When she realized it was impossible, he told her that she couldn’t collect all of her words again, just like the feathers.

I made an animation using FlipaClip that I drew myself. I chose animation because I thought it would be so cool to draw a story but then have it become a movie. Though it took a long time, it was worth it for the outcome of an amazing animation. I chose Feathers because I had heard the story before the class that we read it. Feathers speaks to me because it is about not spreading rumors, and rumors are so common in middle school. 

One thought on “Feathers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *